Power.

Dainty women in high heels,

Passing out meat pinwheels,

Serving the men as they all chatter.

 

Bending over oh so primly

So you don’t see above the knee.

Nobody wants to be called a slut.


Some men give a quick, hard smack,

Others rub the small of backs.

They think that they’re the ones that matter.

 

Ignorance will make men suffer

With the women always tougher.

The meat given is poison in their gut.

It’s been an extremely long time awhile since I’ve written anything on here. I thought I lost my mojo, and I probably did.  Too many outside influences fed into my mental block and eventually it felt like my writing annoyed people more than it made me feel good. I can’t won’t write as much as I did over the summer since school has started again (and I’m a teacher with students that depend on me), but I will try my best to write more often. I’ve missed this even more than I realized.

I’m back.

Leave a Reply

